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PERMANENT RULE ONLY STATEOF WASHINGTON
DATE: March 24, 2021
CR-103P (December 2017) TIME. 1:00 PM
Impl RCW 34.05.
(Implements RCW 34.05.360) WSR 21-08-002

Agency: Washington State Patrol

Effective date of rule:
Permanent Rules
31 days after filing.
1  Other (specify) (If less than 31 days after filing, a specific finding under RCW 34.05.380(3) is required and should
be stated below)

Any other findings required by other provisions of law as precondition to adoption or effectiveness of rule?
U Yes No If Yes, explain:

Purpose: WAC 446-65-010 Section 2 defines the harvest dates starting on February 1 and ending on November 30 of each
year. This part of the WAC is not consist with the RCW 46.32.130, which states that harvest dates is January 1st through
December 31st of each year.

Citation of rules affected by this order:
New:
Repealed:
Amended: 446-65-010
Suspended:

Statutory authority for adoption: RCW 46.32.020 and 46.48.170

Other authority:

PERMANENT RULE (Including Expedited Rule Making)
Adopted under notice filed as WSR 21-03-062 on 1/18/2021 (date).
Describe any changes other than editing from proposed to adopted version:

If a preliminary cost-benefit analysis was prepared under RCW 34.05.328, a final cost-benefit analysis is available by
contacting:

Name:
Address:
Phone:
Fax:
TTY:
Email:
Web site:
Other:
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Note: If any category is left blank, it will be calculated as zero.
No descriptive text.

Count by whole WAC sections only, from the WAC number through the history note.
A section may be counted in more than one category.

The number of sections adopted in order to comply with:

Federal statute: New Amended Repealed
Federal rules or standards: New Amended Repealed
Recently enacted state statutes: New Amended 1 Repealed

The number of sections adopted at the request of a nongovernmental entity:

New Amended Repealed

The number of sections adopted on the agency’s own initiative:

New Amended Repealed

The number of sections adopted in order to clarify, streamline, or reform agency procedures:

New Amended Repealed
The number of sections adopted using:
Negotiated rule making: New Amended Repealed
Pilot rule making: New Amended Repealed
Other alternative rule making: New Amended Repealed
Date Adopted: 3/24/2021 Signature:
Name: John R. Batiste 9{*’#/& zm
Title: Chief
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AMENDATORY SECTION (Amending WSR 18-06-029, filed 2/28/18, effective
3/1/18)

WAC 446-65-010 Transportation requirements. (1) The Washington
state patrol hereby adopts the following parts of Title 49 Code of
Federal Regulations (C.F.R.), as they exist on October 1, 2017, for
motor carriers used in intrastate or interstate commerce in their en-
tirety:

(a) Part 40 Procedures for transportation workplace drug and al-
cohol testing programs.

(b) Part 325 Compliance with interstate motor carrier noise emis-
sion standards.

(c) Part 350 Commercial motor carrier safety assistance program.

(d) Part 355 Compatibility of state laws and regulations affect-
ing interstate motor carrier operations.

(e) Part 365 Rules governing applications for operating authori-
ty.

) Part 367 Standards for registration with states.

) Part 372 Exemptions, commercial zones and terminal areas.

) Part 373 Receipts and bills.

) Part 376 Lease and interchange of vehicles.

) Part 379 Preservation of records.

) Part 380 Special training regquirements.

) Part 381 Waivers, exemptions, and pilot programs.

) Part 382 Controlled substances and alcohol use and testing.

) Part 383 Compliance with commercial driver's license program.
) Part 385 Safety fitness procedures.

) Part 387 Minimum levels of financial responsibility for motor

(qg) Part 390 General.

(r) Part 391 Qualification of drivers. Provided that 49 C.F.R.
391 subpart D (Tests), and E (Physical Qualifications and Examina-
tions) do not apply to motor carriers operating wvehicles with gross
vehicle weight rating between 10,001 1lbs. and 26,000 lbs. operating
intrastate, and not used to transport hazardous materials in a quanti-
ty requiring placarding.

(s) Part 392 Driving of motor vehicles.

(t) Part 393 Parts and accessories necessary for safe operation.

(u) Part 395 Hours of service of drivers: Except if a company has
drivers of commercial motor vehicle of any size, hauling logs from the
point of production or driving in dump truck operations in intrastate
commerce provided that:

(1) The driver must:

(A) Operate within a one hundred air-mile radius of the location
where the driver reports to work and the driver must return to the
work reporting location at the end of each duty tour;

(B) Have at least ten consecutive hours off duty separating each
on-duty period;

(C) Not drive:

* More than twelve hours following at least ten hours off duty;
or

* After the fourteenth hour after coming on duty on at least five
days of any period of seven consecutive days; and

* After the sixteenth hour after coming on duty on no more than
two days of any period of seven consecutive days; and
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e After having been on duty for eighty hours in seven consecutive
days 1f the employing motor carrier does not operate commercial motor
vehicle every day of the week; or

e After having been on duty for ninety hours in eight consecutive
days if the employing motor carrier operates commercial motor vehicle
every day of the week; in any period of seven or eight consecutive
days may end with the beginning of any off-duty period of twenty-four
or more consecutive hours.

(ii) The motor carrier that employs the driver must maintain and
retain for a period of twelve months accurate and true time recordings

showing:
(A) The time the driver reports for duty each day;
(B) The total number of hours the driver is on duty each day;
(C) The total number of hours the driver drives each day;
(D) The time the driver is released from duty each day; and
(E) The total time the driver is driving and on duty for the pre-

ceding seven days.

(v) Part 396 Inspection, repair, and maintenance.

(w) Part 397 Transportation of hazardous materials; driving and
parking rules.

(2) As provided in Part 395, exemption for agricultural trans-

porters, the harvest dates are defined ((as——startingFebroary—+——and

endingNovember30—ef—eaeh—year)) in RCW 46.32.130.
(3) Links to the C.F.Rs. are available on the Washington state

patrol website at www.wsp.wa.gov. Copies of the C.F.Rs. may also be
ordered through the United States Government Printing Office, 732 N.
Capitol Street N.W., Washington, D.C. 20401.
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