skip to left menu
skip to main content

 

Do you have what it takes? Apply today!

Employment · Trooper Recruiters & Testing Coordinators

If you're interested in becoming a Washington State Patrol Trooper, get connected with a recruiter in your area. Contact a recruiter if you have questions about your testing status, or what comes next in the testing process.

For any questions about becoming a trooper, including a career as a trooper, the testing process, how to apply, and more, email TrooperCareer@wsp.wa.gov.


Page Navigation

Quick Links


District Recruiter Contacts



Do you have questions about the job of trooper, or what it takes to become a Washington State Trooper? There are recruiters throughout the state that are available to answer your questions.

To find a district recruiter in your area, click the area on the map to the right that is nearest you.


District Map

Trooper Todd Bartolac

District 1 - Tacoma

Recruiter: Todd Bartolac
Cell Phone: (253)948-8579
Desk Phone: (253) 538-3175
Email: Todd.Bartolac@wsp.wa.gov


Trooper Jonathan Lever

District 2 - Seattle

Recruiter: Trooper Jonathan Lever
Cell Phone: (425) 466-8499
Desk Phone: (206) 439-3830
Email: Jonathan.Lever@wsp.wa.gov


Trooper Chris Thorson

District 3 - Yakima

Recruiter: Trooper Chris Thorson
Cell Phone: (509) 731-8964
Desk Phone: (509) 734-7029
Email: Christopher.Thorson@wsp.wa.gov


Trooper Kyle Witt

District 4 - Spokane

Recruiter: Trooper Kyle Witt
Cell Phone: (509) 723-6046
Email: Kyle.Witt@wsp.wa.gov


Trooper Bennie Taylor

District 5 - Vancouver

Recruiter: Trooper Bennie Taylor
Cell Phone: (360) 852-1948
Email: Bennie.Taylor@wsp.wa.gov


Trooper Darren Wright

District 6 - Ellensburg

Recruiter: Trooper Darren Wright
Desk Phone: (509) 925-5303
Cell Phone: (509) 679-6228
Email: Darren.Wright@wsp.wa.gov


No Photo

District 7 - Marysville


Trooper Katherine Colello-Bidewell

District 8 - Bremerton

Recruiter: Trooper Katherine Colello-Bidewell
Cell Phone: (360) 328-3741
Desk Phone: (360) 473-0300
Email: Katherine.Colello-Bidewell@wsp.wa.gov


Back to Top

 

Out-of-State & Military Personnel Applicant Recruiter Contacts



If you’re from outside of Washington, or currently in the military, and you have questions about becoming a Washington State Trooper, Grant Campbell and MaKayla Morgan are available to answer any questions you might have.

Trooper Grant Campbell

Recruiter: Trooper Grant Campbell
Cell Phone: (253) 882-4167
Desk Phone: (360) 704-2322
Email: Grant.Campbell@wsp.wa.gov

Trooper Ma Kayla Morgan

Testing Coordinator: Trooper MaKayla Morgan
Cell Phone: (253) 606-1796
Desk Phone: (360) 704-2310
Email: MaKayla.Morgan@wsp.wa.gov


Back to Top