Washington State Patrol - Click banner to view WSP Home Page
Apply Now

Employment arrow Trooper Recruiters & Testing Coordinators

If you're interested in becoming a Washington State Patrol Trooper, get connected with a recruiter in your area. Contact a recruiter if you have questions about your testing status, or what comes next in the testing process.

For any questions about becoming a trooper, including a career as a trooper, the testing process, how to apply, and more, email TrooperCareer@wsp.wa.gov.


District Recruiter Contacts

Do you have questions about the job of trooper, or what it takes to become a Washington State Trooper? There are recruiters throughout the state that are available to answer your questions.

Refer to the area map below to find a districe recruiter nearest you.

District Map

Todd Bartolac
District 1 - Tacoma
Recruiter: Trooper Todd Bartolac
Cell Phone: (253)948-8579
Desk Phone: (253) 538-3175
Email:Todd.Bartolac@wsp.wa.gov

Jonathan Lever
District 2 - Seattle
Recruiter: Trooper Jonathan Lever
Cell Phone: (425) 466-8499
Desk Phone: (206) 439-3830
Email: Jonathan Lever@wsp.wa.gov

Chris Thorson
District 3 - Yakima
Recruiter:Trooper Chris Thorson
Cell Phone: (509) 731-8964
Desk Phone: (509) 734-7029
Email:Chris.Thorson@wsp.wa.gov

Kyle Witt
District 4 - Spokane
Recruiter:Trooper Kyle Witt
Cell Phone: (509) 723-6046
Email: Kyle.Witt@wsp.wa.gov

District 5 - Vancouver
Recruiter: Trooper Grant Campbell
Cell Phone:(253) 882-4167
Desk Phone:(360) 704-2322
Email: Grant.Campbell@wsp.wa.gov

Darren Wright
District 6 - Ellensburg
Recruiter:Trooper Darren Wright
Cell Phone: (509) 679-6228
Desk Phone: (509) 925-5303
Email: Darren.Wright@wsp.wa.gov

Travis Shearer
District 7 - Marysville
Recruiter:Trooper Travis Shearer
Cell Phone: (425) 583-7640
Desk Phone: (360) 654-1116
Email: Travis.Shearer@wsp.wa.gov

Katherine Colello-Bidewell
District 8 - Bremerton
Recruiter:Trooper Katherine Colello-Bidewell
Cell Phone: (360) 328-3741
Desk Phone: (360) 473-0300
Email: Katherine.Colello-Bidewell@wsp.wa.gov

Out-of-State & Military Personnel Applicant Recruiter Contacts

If you're from outside of Washington, or currently in the military, and you have questions about becoming a Washington State Trooper, Grant Campbell and MaKayla Morgan are available to answer any questions you might have.

Grant Campbell
Recruiter: Trooper Grant Campbell
Cell Phone:(253)948-8579
Desk Phone:(253) 538-3175
Email: Grant.Campbell@wsp.wa.gov


MaKayla Morgan
Recruiter: Trooper MaKayla Morgan
Cell Phone:(253) 606-1796
Desk Phone:(360) 704-2310
Email: MaKayla.Morgan@wsp.wa.gov


Back to Top